fablove

Love!: Kanak Designs

Posted on: June 5, 2009

I hope you all don’t hate me showing you clothing that can’t be purchased in the U.S…..I just love to see what plus size women in the rest of the world are wearing.  Kanak is a line based in Spain.

Habana Dress Black/White

kanak-1This looks as if it can be worn as a dress or a top.  I’d wear it with jeans, but that’s just me.

Yoryu Blouse Purple

kanak-2Hmm…Sheer.

Cenefa Blouse

kanakpic-3

Better T-shirt Black

kanakpic-4This would be my “Please JB, stop wearing that” shirt, lol! I have a real addiction to t-shirts….it’s sad :-P, lol!


The Kanak headquarters are located in Barcelona, Spain.  Their main goal is to design “down to earth fashions” for women who are not the standard size.


And because the site is mainly in Portugese, I can only guesstimate that the sizes go up to about a 24.   This is a safe number though, the measurements seemed to go up a bit larger.


The model featured in the pictures above is Yessica Garcia.  She’s adorable, and this happened to be her first photo shoot, ever.  Apparently, from a rough translation of the Kanak blog, Yessica won a contest and was chosen as the face of the Kanak S/S 09 line, which was inspired by Cuba.  Cool.


Click here to see the Kanak Lookbook.

Via: Kanak

Tags:

2 Responses to "Love!: Kanak Designs"

Hi JB, I just got a look at this line..I love the edginess of these clothes!Thank you for sharing!

Hey Chelsey, I love the line too! I thought it was something different and I so wish it was available in the U.S.

Leave a Reply

Email me

fabloveblog@gmail.com

Categories

